Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader Trailer, Plus Screwtape Movie Info


The first bit of news for the day was the release of the trailer for the latest installment of The Chronicles of Narnia series, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I have to admit that I haven’t read the books, but I am a big fan of the movie and of course C.S. Lewis. I didn’t even know that they were making another film, I remembered hearing that something happened and Walden Media didn’t want to make another movie. My memory was semi-right, apparently Walden got into a budget dispute with Disney after the last movie didn’t do as well in theaters as they had hoped. In January of 2009, 20th Century Fox took over for Walden Media as the distributor.

The thing I really have my eyes on is a Screwtape Letters movie. 20th Centry Fox owns the rights to the book, and they are expected to pair up with Walden to make a Screwtape movie. The Wikipedia site says that it is expected to be released in 2010, but with the year half over I don’t see that happening. Upon visiting IMDB.com I found a page dedicated to the movie, but because it is production there is not much info on the film. But from what I can gather Ralph Winter (X-Men) is supposedly involved in the movie. I think it would be great if they could get Andy Serkis (The Lord of the Rings, King Kong)  involved, as he already knows a lot about the book because of his work on the Focus on the Family radio drama.

Leave a Reply

