Dear Life


Life. It is an interesting thing. My life is changing a lot lately! I feel like I’ve been in an in between world for the last month or so and now I am beginning to see what the future holds. Especially with work, things are very interesting and I have real opportunities that I need to take advantage of. I can’t help but think back to where I was in the past. I can’t help thinking about having 6 days of the week off, then it was 5 days, then 4, then finally three, and then I made it to two. Now I am contemplating a real life of my own, as I slowly peel my self away from familiar ground and make my way into the uncharted territory of life.

The future is uncertain, but its bright. Options, I have options, and by properly aligning myself with Gods will and making practical decisions in life I think I will make it out alive. Without God and His grace I would be nothing, just a person seeking nothing but myself.

So right now I will live my life knowing well that I don’t know where I’ll be a year from now. I don’t know what my job will look like, I don’t know who I will be hanging around with, and I don’t even know where I will be living. All I know is that I am confident that I will be heading in the right direction.

Through the past years after high school I’ve made my way through many tough times and emerged victorious, not by my own strength, but by the grace of God. I know that more tough times are sure to come and I will try my best to prepare myself mentally and spiritually for those times.

For now I will be looking straight into the future and pondering what life has in store for me next.

Leave a Reply

