Songs With A Story


I know I am slightly copying my buddy over at liquidparallax.com but I had to put this post up. These are some story songs that you might not have listened to in a while or ever. I’ll let the videos speak for themselves. Enjoy! (I had to edit this because it appears that I missed a topless girl in one of the videos).

Desperados Waiting for a Train – Guy Clark


Jungleland – Bruce Springsteen

One For My Baby – Frank Sinatra

The Barricades of Heaven – Jackson Browne


The Blue and the Gray – Lucero

Leader of the Band – Dan Fogelberg

6th Avenue Heartache – The Wallflowers

Big Iron – Marty Robbins

I could not find these two songs but they should be heard.

Joey -Bob Dylan

Sheriff John Brown – The Coral

2 Responses to “Songs With A Story”

  1. Lin Bell Says:

    another really great Dan fogelberg story song is “Tucson, Arizona” !! To my knowledge there is not a video , but it really is a great story song!!!

  2. raingeg Says:

    Yes that is a great story song by Dan, another would be “Sutters Mill” “Go Down Easy” and “Forefathers”.

Leave a Reply

