Something Good!


There is something good!

Every now and then when thinking about life I try and divulge the good things that can come from it. Heres one for starters, my bad spelling. When it came to spelling tests in grade school I was not the best, yes I was one of the kids that had to get over the hump of spelling “of” with an F instead of a V. So it is a good thing that I have Firefox and their handy spell check tool for just about anywhere I type on the internet.  But this post is not about spell check.

I am happy because I have people that I can be with that are my friends that I do not necessarily agree with on everything. Take for example my friend who has a blog Road and Traveler  I spent a good amount of adolescent years friends with Matt and now on into my adult years we are still friends. We don’t agree on everything and we do agree on other things but thats good, if we did then this world would suck. And we can casually talk to each other about issues and have fun.

On the other hand there are stupid people that feel the need to denigrate and cut people down just because they don’t agree with you. They are the same people that put the ad in the paper denograting General Petraeus and the same people that spread rumors about Sen. Obama being sworn in on the Quran. Integrity is a good quality to have in this world, don’t be stupid. I might write some angry posts but I will never call anyone names or attack their character.

Also check out my other friends blog http://www.liquidparallax.com

One Response to “Something Good!”

  1. Hey man, thanks for the shout-out! Also, your response to my recent global warming rant made some great points. I guess I just wish that there was a solution to the problem that didn’t imply inflated government and increased national debt. And, unfortunately, as you’ve pointed out, the global warming threat is often blown out of reasonable proportion and is tied to a number of other issues which are only related on the grounds that they, too, have the potential to threaten our liberty.

    In this world, it’s comforting to know that we serve a God who is steadfast and reliable, no matter how grim the political and social landscape gets. That’s comforting.

Leave a Reply

